Academics & Advising

JANUARY 2017

Wednesday, January 23 Last day to Check-in
Friday, January 27 Course registration deadline
FEBRUARY 2017

Monday, February 6 Last day to add/drop classes without a fee

Friday, February 10 Last day to submit cross-registration petitions

Tuesday, February 21 Fifth 'Monday' - Last day to add/drop or pass/fail courses

MARCH 2017

Monday, March 6 Last day to withdraw from a course

Monday, March 27 Last day for May degree candidates to:

  • submit a degree application
  • change concentration
  • submit a foreign language citation study plan
  • submit an approved secondary field petition to the Registrar's Office

 

APRIL 2017

 

Wednesday, April 26 Last day of spring term classes
MAY 2017

Thursday, May 4 through Saturday May 13 Exams

Sunday, May 14 Non-graduates must vacate their rooms by noon

Thursday, May 25 Harvard University Commencement

Friday, May 26 Class of 2017 must vacate their rooms by 5pm

For more information, visit the Harvard College academic calendar.

 

 

harvard_request_for_deans_letter.doc26 KB
harvard_request_for_recommendation.doc28 KB
sending_letters_out.doc25 KB